X

• Time
  • Show
Clear All
  • Norman Johnson
    Mojave Child
    • Mar 2011

Just signed on

I am intrigued by this website and, of course, I have been exploring mines in the Mojave for many years. I know a little geology, a lot of biology, and go camping every other weekend. In the summer, I camp in the San Jacinto's---Thomas Mountain, Santa Rosa Mountains, and Fuller Ridge, and in the fall, winter, and spring, I camp in the desert. Last weekend was spent at the Black Butte Mine in the Southern Cady Mountains. No underground workings there, but also no people. It is at the north end of Pisgah Crater Road. If any of you have ever been to Pisgah Crater--then you know about the lava tubes.

Hope to enjoy this site in the future.

NJ

PS, how do I add images to my post? The method is not immediately clear.

"I got four things to live by: Don't say nothing that will hurt anybody. Don't give advice--nobody will take it anyway. Don't complain. Don't explain." Death Valley Scotty Walter Scott 1872-1954
  • acidman1968
    Advanced Explorer
    Mojave Miner
    • Jun 2010

Re: Just signed on

Originally posted by Norman Johnson
    I am intrigued by this website and, of course, I have been exploring mines in the Mojave for many years. I know a little geology, a lot of biology, and go camping every other weekend. In the summer, I camp in the San Jacinto's---Thomas Mountain, Santa Rosa Mountains, and Fuller Ridge, and in the fall, winter, and spring, I camp in the desert. Last weekend was spent at the Black Butte Mine in the Southern Cady Mountains. No underground workings there, but also no people. It is at the north end of Pisgah Crater Road. If any of you have ever been to Pisgah Crater--then you know about the lava tubes.

Hope to enjoy this site in the future.

NJ

PS, how do I add images to my post? The method is not immediately clear.