• Show
Clear All
  • Therrin
    Advanced Explorer
    Mojave Miner
    • Jan 2011

Moose Mine of Joshua Tree, Ca (video)

Howdy guys,

This last weekend the Underground Explorers did a trip out to Joshua Tree, Ca. We hit up several mines out there that they hadn't been inside yet. The trip report can be seen here, http://www.undergroundexplorers.com/news.htm

While on the trip I used my GoPro wide angle cam and shot some video. I editted my first video together last night, so it's a tad choppy, as I'm still learning how to effectively use the editing software to its full potential.

Here's what I've put together so far!

This is a video of the exploration of the Moose Mine in Joshua Tree, Ca; conducted by the Underground Explorers - (Mine Exploration / Survey / SAR) I filme...

I apparently still need to get at least a prototype going for my new headlamp systems so I can light up some more of the camera area. As it is I was using a Fenix HP20 headlamp with a Surefire diffuser clamped on the front. It still puts out quite a bit of a hotspot though.
    Herpin' so hard I'm derpin'.
    TRESSPASS??? Meeee? :mrgreen:
  • Joanne
    Mojave Outlaw
    • Jul 2009

Great start on the video! I really enjoyed the opportunity to "visit" the mine. It looks like it was a fun one to explore. Lots of technical sections to keep it interesting.

Looks like you guys had a great trip!

Joanne
    Love to camp? Love to eat? Here's the place! www.camp-cook.com

View my ghost town & mine exploration photos: http://www.asolidfoundation.com/mines/mine_home.htm

Comment

• go_browns79
      Mojave Cowboy
      • Aug 2010

Great video, thanks for sharing. At the end of your video I noticed you have a carabiner through the top hole of your ascender, could you or anyone else explain the reason behind that. I'm new to rope work and always looking for a better, safer way to do anything inside a mine.
      Bill

Comment

• Therrin
        Advanced Explorer
        Mojave Miner