• Time
  • Show
Clear All
  • Mike369
    Advanced Explorer
    Mojave Cowboy
    • Sep 2010

Ophir area this weekend

I will be going out to the Ophir area this weekend. I haven't really explored any of the big mines out there. I want to make the most of my trip. I should have most of the day sunday to explore so time doesn't mean a whole lot to me.
    If you were to name the must see mines out there what would they be?
    Whish ones are your favorites? Why?
    Which ones have the best history to see?
    I like seeing the old mining equipment so maybe a mine with a lot of that stuff would be cool.
    Thanks

• totegote
    Mojave Baby
    • Sep 2010

I'm also new to all this. I have been in the Skin diver that I know for sure. It was great.
    Is there any other mines like the Skin diver around that area?

Comment

• Joanne
      Mojave Outlaw
      • Jul 2009

Originally posted by totegote
      I'm also new to all this. I have been in the Skin diver that I know for sure. It was great.
      Is there any other mines like the Skin diver around that area?
      Tote Gote? My dad had a couple of them when I was growing up. He used them when he was up deer hunting. I rode the small one some, but his big one was too heavy for me. I haven't thought about those in years! Thanks for bringing back the memories.

Joanne
      Love to camp? Love to eat? Here's the place! www.camp-cook.com

View my ghost town & mine exploration photos: http://www.asolidfoundation.com/mines/mine_home.htm

Comment

• KING GOTE

I went to the Ophir area last week and had a great time. I would also like to know of a good one to check out.

Comment

• Mike369
          Advanced Explorer
          Mojave Cowboy
          • Sep 2010