Rhoades and Spanish Gold - Anyone here an 'expert'?

Collapse
X

• Time
  • Show
Clear All
  • ExpUt
    True Mojave
    • Jul 2008

Rhoades and Spanish Gold - Anyone here an 'expert'?

I'm looking for a couple of potential speakers that are well versed on the subject to speak to a group of would-be explorers later this fall. We will be camping right in the shadows of Hoyt Peak (often referenced by the legends). Anyone interested?
    Kurt Williams
    CruiserOutfitters.com
    ExpeditionUtah.com
    MojaveUnderground.com
  • Mark1955
    Advanced Explorer
    Mojave Outlaw
    • Dec 2008

I'm no expert on it thats for sure but I want to attend what ever shindig you get going on the subject so please let all of us know!!! Who was the guy that wrote the book on it? Doesn't he live somewhere in Bountiful?

Comment

• KD7LRI
      Mojave Baby
      • Jan 2010

Id love to be there to see and film it! Got anymore details for us?

Comment

• ExpUt
        True Mojave
        • Jul 2008

Originally posted by KD7LRI
        Id love to be there to see and film it! Got anymore details for us?
        I'm here to form the details

I do monthly customer runs for my customers (I run a Land Cruiser parts outfitter), we do all sorts of random things from trips around the Great Salt Lake, Moab or the Swell to history trips up AF Canyon or mine tours of the Ophir Hill. Basically a way to add value to my customers and I have fun showing people around the state (a secondary business of mine).

We've done trips into the Uintas in the past and even had some hobby treasure hunters around, I wanted this to be a little more in depth. I've got some contacts with some of the 'older generation' of treasure hunters in Utah that I intend to invite, just figured I would check the resources of Mojave too.
        Kurt Williams
        CruiserOutfitters.com
        ExpeditionUtah.com
        MojaveUnderground.com

Comment

• Dino
          Advanced Explorer
          Mojave Cowboy